Honoris Causa doctorates



The "Honoris Causa" Doctoral degree is a distinction that the University awards to a personality that has influenced a particular field.

Here follows the list of personalities who have received the insignia of a "Honoris Causa" Doctoral degree during the last few years at the suggestion of the Faculty:

docteur honoris causa


March 2015
Nelson Cowan (University of Missouri-Columbia ; http://web.missouri.edu/~cowann/ )

May 2014
Eckhard Klieme, University of Francfort-am-Main, Germany

March 2013
Linda Allal, University of Geneva, Switzerland

March 2012
Francis Eustache, Université de Caen/Basse-Normandie, France

October 2010
Karalyn Patterson, University of Cambridge, United Kingdom

March 2009
Neville Postlethwaite, University of Hamburg

March 2008 :
Martin Conway, University of Leeds, United Kingdom
Marc Leblanc, Canada

March 2004 :
Robert Siegler, Carnegie-Mellon University (Pittsburgh), USA
Jere Edward Brophy, Michigan State University, USA

March 2001
Nathaniel Lees Gage, Stanford University, USA
Andrew Mayes, Sheffield University, United Kingdom

March 2000
Andrew William Young, University of York, England
Michel Fayol, Université Blaise Pascal, France

March 1999
Serban Ionescu, Université René Descartes – Paris V, France
Robert Edward Slavin, Johns Hopskins University & Howard University, USA

March 1996
John Albertus Michon, University of Leiden, The Netherlands

March 1992
Benjamin S. Bloom, University of Chicago
Paul Watzlawick, Mental Research Institute, Palo Alto, California

Print version Page updated on 01/07/2015